Pompeydave
Seaman Apprentice

I can't help
laughing, I know
what's coming next..

Portsmouth
Another new owner
01.03.2015 at 20:35:38

Hi all, I've just bought 'Nidri', hull number 007 from Giles at Dell Quay, near Chichester. I'll be cleaning her up and moving her to a drying pontoon berth opposite the ECA in Langstone Harbour. She'll be renamed when I get around to it, something Bond related probably given the hull number  Grin.

I'm new to sailing but have 40 years experience of motor boats. Thought it was about time I tried a yacht!  

IP Logged
Paul
Very Old Salt

I Love YaBB 2!

Re: Another new owner
Reply #1 - 02.03.2015 at 10:29:27

Hi Dave,
Welcome to the forum. You obviously have plenty of experiece to give Nidri the tlc she deserves and there is a wealth of knowlege available here if you require it.!
I shall miss Nidri as she had been parked next to Nautibuoy on the Quay for the last couple of winters.
You wont be disappointed in your new purchase as the TS240 is great fun!
Wishing you good sailing,
Paul

IP Logged
Pompeydave
Seaman Apprentice

I can't help
laughing, I know
what's coming next..

Portsmouth
Reply #2 - 02.03.2015 at 22:22:20

Hi Paul, I'll be down at Dell Quay for 7:30 on the 21st. I assume you'll be there too? If so, could you run through the rigging with me if we have time please? I'm happy to help raise the mast on yours and generally help out wherever I can in return.

I've had a good look over her now, and she needs a little bit of gelcoat work where there are a couple of minor dings, and a couple of areas of minor star crazing that need removing and re-gelling. I got the outboard off today for a service, and will take the sails home to launder them in the next week or so. I'm going to sand down the antifoul and reapply some fresh Seago, and polish the hull. The coachroof and decking will have to wait until I get her over to Langstone, but she will look pristine again quite soon.